Back to services

Colour

Colour is that special element that really showcases your beauty and style. Our experts practice colour techniques based upon the artistry of L’Oréal Professionnel. Thanks to technologically innovative products and shades inspired from the latest trends, your stylist will be able to fully reveal their talent while creating a look that’s guaranteed to make you smile! The different shades and nuances of our colour collections allow us to create a personalized colour to highlight your complexion.

All colour changes require a preliminary consultation in order to determine the time required for the appointment. During your consultation, we will help you find a style that does not compromise your hair quality. Following your colour, we recommend that you use colour-protecting and enhancing L’Oréal Professionnel and Pureology products.

For anyone planning on a major style change, we recommend that you have your hair cut a week before your colour appointment so that the colourist will be certain to apply your colour in the correct areas.

Colour, Myth and Reality

It isn’t true that colour takes better to dirty hair. This myth comes from the 1960s & 1970s, when colour products were comprised of more harmful chemicals. Back then, clients were advised to not wash their hair beforehand so as to not irritate their scalp.

Today’s high-tech colour products are much gentler than before. Your hair doesn’t need to be dirty. In fact, it is easier for your colourist to apply and position colour on clean hair!

Prices

Prices do not include styling and vary according to colourist experience.

Basic colour 55$+

Overall colour* 75$+

Glossing** (in chair) 70$+

Glossing (at sink) or toner 25$+

Ammonia-free INOA colour 70$+

 

Foil Highlights

Framing 75$+

Partial (half head) 100$+

Full (full head) 120$+

Ombre effect*** 120$+

Colour removal 85$+

Decolorant

Base 75$+

Overall 95$+

Decolorant oil 65$+

B3 Brazilian Bond Builder

One vial 25$

The B3 Brazilian Bond Builder treatment helps to re-attach and build the bonds that make up the cellular membrane complex of your hair during the colour process. No extra time is needed.

*Colour implies a permanent colour treatment that completely camouflages white/gray hair. It is not possible to lighten coloured hair by using the same colour process. To lighten already-coloured hair, a colour remover or a decolorant must be used.

**Glossing is a semi-permanent colour treatment that fades away  gradually with washing over the course of 6- 8 weeks. This colour does not leave roots, nor does it cover white/gray hair.

***With ombre, hair ends are lighter than the base, as if they have been exposed to the sun (a sun-kissed effect). This colour treatment requires a minimum amount of maintenance. It is recommended to have your hair cut before proceeding with an ombre effect colour.

Retour aux services

La Coloration

La coloration est la touche beauté qui mettra en valeur votre coiffure. Nos coloristes pratiquent l’art de la coloration à la façon de L’Oréal Professionnel. Grâce aux collections, produits et technologies innovantes de coloration, tous inspirés des dernières tendances, votre coiffeur pourra révéler son talent et faire votre bonheur! Les tons et nuances différentes nous permettront de créer une couleur sur mesure qui mettra en valeur votre teint et lui donnera de l’éclat.

Tous les changements de colorations nécessitent une consultation afin de déterminer le temps nécessaire pour votre rendez-vous. Lors de votre consultation, nous nous assurons de vous guider vers un style qui ne compromet pas la qualité de vos cheveux. Suite à votre coloration, nous vous recommandons de poursuivre l’utilisation des produits de marques L’Oréal Professionnel et Pureology, spécialement développés pour la protection de vos cheveux colorés.

Pour celles qui planifient un changement majeur à leur coupe de cheveux, nous vous recommandons de passer pour votre coupe la semaine avant votre rendez-vous de coloration afin de permettre à votre coloriste de placer la coloration aux bons endroits.

La coloration, mythe et réalité

Il est faux de dire que la coloration tient mieux lorsque vos cheveux sont sales. Ce mythe nous vient des années 60-70, alors que la coloration avait une composition chimique plus nocive. On recommandait aux clientes de ne pas laver leurs cheveux pour ne pas que celles-ci irritent leur cuir chevelu.
Aujourd’hui, avec les nouvelles technologies en coloration, ces dernières sont beaucoup plus douces. Il n’est donc pas nécessaire d’avoir les cheveux sales, au contraire, il est plus facile pour un coloriste d’appliquer la coloration et de bien la positionner sur des cheveux propres.

Prix

Les prix ne comprennent pas la mise en plis et varient selon l’expérience du coloriste
Coloration de base 55$+
Coloration* globale 75$+
Glossing** à la chaise 70$+
Glossing au lavabo ou nuanceur 25$+
Coloration sans ammoniaque INOA 70$+

Mèches
Du papier 5$+
Contour 75$+
Demi-tête 100$+
Tête complète 120$+
Effet ombré*** 120$+
Les démaquillants 85$+

Le décolorant
Base 75$+
Global 95$+

L’huile décolorante 65$+
Le traitement B3 Brazilian Bond Builder
Une ampoule 25$

Le traitement B3 Brazilian Bond Builder reconstruit les ponts intercellulaires des cheveux lors de votre coloration. Aucun temps de pause n’est requis.
* La coloration implique une couleur de type permanente qui camoufle les cheveux blancs à 100%. Il n’est pas possible d’éclaircir des cheveux colorés en utilisant le même processus de coloration. Pour éclaircir les cheveux déjà colorés, il est nécessaire d’utiliser des démaquillants ou décolorants.
** Le glossing est une coloration de type semi-permanente qui s’estompe au fil des lavages et qui dure généralement de 6 à 8 semaines. Cette coloration ne laisse pas de repousses, mais ne couvre pas les cheveux blancs.
*** L’effet ombré a pour résultat des pointes plus claires que la base des cheveux comme si ces derniers avaient été exposés au soleil. C’est une coloration qui demande un minimum d’entretien. Il est cependant conseillé de faire couper ses cheveux avant une coloration à effet ombré.